tamasharing.blogg.se

Fl studio could not save to the file
Fl studio could not save to the file












fl studio could not save to the file

My corrupt file had nulls in the 19th and 20th bytes of its header, so I overwrote them with data from another FLP header.Įdit: it turns out those two bytes are a pointer to an address 22 bytes from the end of the file, consistent among all files I looked at. Additionally, the first two bytes of the second line (64 74 bytes 17 and 18 of the header) are exactly the same in all files, but the third and fourth (B1 77 above) are not consistent even in files saved from the same version of FL. The second line is similar, but the last half contains the FL Studio version number (5.01 in my case, as seen on the second text line above). The first line is exactly the same in every FLP I looked at. A google search found nothing other than forum messages like "you're fucked. Long story short, it was a corrupt file (verified by trying to open the FLP on another computer). It may be corrupted, or some plugin caused an error while opening." "An error occured while reading the FLP file. When I restarted and tried to load my song I got this: I hit save again (FL was still running, it just stopped making sound) to be sure everything would be OK, and closed the program. If that doesn't work for you and you don't mind getting your hands dirty, continue:Īfter working on a remix for about 30 hours, I tried to load a VST effect which crashed FL Studio right after a save. Now back to our regularly scheduled post.ĮDIT: Steve Laboy has come up with a more elegant and (more importantly) easier way to fix corrupted files here: If you came here from a google search on corrupt FL files and couldn't be bothered to read the entire thread, at least read this part: I WILL NOT FIX YOUR FILE FOR YOU.














Fl studio could not save to the file